Providing homes, Improving lives, Strengthening communities

Board of Directors


 Robyn Hordern – Chair

Robyn is a long-time resident of the far north coast with an extensive background in small business, property acquisition, property development and maintenance, marketing and Local Government.

She previously served as Councillor for the Ballina Shire, worked in State and Regional Development and mentored others through the Business Enterprise Centre.

Currently Robyn runs boutique accessible holiday accommodation that caters for people with disabilities.

Robyn joined the Board in November 2012 and was elected as Chair in June 2017.


Carolyn Parker – Vice Chair, MBA, GAICD, Graduate Diploma of Strategic Leadership

Carolyn has 30 years’ commercial experience in business management in numerous industries including community services, asset management, retail, tourism, hospitality, and media.

Carolyn has 11 years’ Non-executive Director experience, holding leadership roles on several NFP boards. She has been Chair of NCCH’s Audit, Finance and Risk Management Committee for 7 years.

Carolyn joined the Board in May 2009.

Qualifications and Experience:
– Master of Business Administration
– Graduate Diploma of Strategic Leadership
– Senior Executive Business Management
– Justice of the Peace and Civil Marriage Celebrant
– Work Health Safety Consultation & Training
– Corporate finance and governance and facility management
– Graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors


Margaret Kaszo

Marg has 25 years of experience in the Community Housing Sector as a previous CEO of a regional housing association. Her skills include asset management, property development, human resources, tenancy management, financial management, community building and government liaison. As a previous Chair of the NSWFHA, she also brings a strong background in the development of the housing sector in NSW.

Marg was elected Company Secretary in November 2016 and held this position until November 2019.

Qualifications and Experience:
– Diploma of Social Sciences
– Ministerial Advisory committee member
– Leadership and Management
– Project Management


Anders Halvorsen, OAM, MBA, MAICD 

Anders’ technical skills relate to management accounting across the business and corporate sector. Anders has an interest in high and low level care facilities for the disabled and a strong commitment to community building. Anders is a long-term resident of Ballina.

Anders was awarded an Order of Australia Medal (General Division) in the 2021 Australia Day Honours List in recognition of his service to people with a disability, and to the community.

Anders joined the Board in July 2005.

Qualifications and Experience:
– Chairman, Forward Ability Support , Brightsky Australia
– Director of Irene Gleeson Foundation
– Chairman, C3 Church Ballina


Janice Mangleson, IBCLC Cert IV BE (Counselling), Cert IV BE (Community), LREA

Jan has been a long-time resident of the Byron Shire. She and her husband Jim brought up their family on a rural property north of Mullumbimby. They now live at Ocean Shores. As a licensed real estate agent and local government councillor, Jan has been interested in affordable and social housing for many years. Jan is a lactation consultant in private practice.

Jan joined the Board in November 2012.

Qualifications and Experience:
– Licensed Real Estate and Business Agent
– Stock and Station Agent and Auctioneer
– Former Councillor Byron Shire Council
– Committee member for the Affordable Housing Strategy, Social Plan, Aboriginal Consultative Committee, Disability Access and Inclusion Plan
– Chair former Brunswick Byron Area Health Service Board and Mullumbimby Hospital Site Trust.
– Member Project Reference Group (PRG) for new Byron Central Hospital and Mullumbimby Hospital Site PRG
– IBCLC (Lactation Consultant) Cert IV BE Breastfeeding Counselling and Education



Philip Belletty

Phil has extensive experience in the Government and private sectors. This experience includes all aspects of management including being a CEO with over 50 Staff, reporting directly to a Not for Profit Board, facility management, developer of service delivery strategies, strategic capital investment planning, maintenance planning, asset and land acquisition, disposals and leased asset management plus marketing and extensive community engagement with indigenous communities, local community organisations and all levels of government.

25 years’ Northern Territory Government experience and 12 years in the private sector has equipped him with a diverse range of experience and understanding of both fields of employment.

Phil joined the Board in November 2017 upon the retirement of former Chair, John Stone.

Qualifications and Experience:
– Graduate AICD
– Graduate Certificate in Management


Richard Burns

Richard became Secretary of North Coast Community Housing in November 2019.

Qualifications and Experience:

Richard is a CPA and risk/governance professional with 45 years’ experience equally spanning government, commerce and the community sector.

He is a Chartered Secretary and Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia.


Designed by CalmonIT